calendar & term dates

Useful Information
THE SPH CALENDAR


ACADEMIC YEAR 2020-21 (Provisional)

 

September 2020

Students will return to school on a FULL TIME basis from the following dates:

 

Week 1

    • Tuesday 1st and Wednesday 2nd September: Staff INSET and training
    • Wednesday 2nd September: New Year 7 Parent Welcome Evening - 6pm (just one parent/carer to attend please)
    • Thursday 3rd and Friday 4th September: New Year 7’s and Year 12’s - 8.40am
    • Friday 4th September: Year 13’s - 8.40am

 

Week 2

    • Monday 7th September: Year 8’s - 8.40am
    • Tuesday 8th September: Year 9’s - 8.40am (online learning on 7 Sept)
    • Wednesday 9th September: Year 10’s – 8.40am (online learning on 7 & 8 Sept)
    • Thursday 10th September: Year 11’s – 8.40am (online learning on 7, 8, 9 Sept)

 

Autumn Term 2020

6th Form Registration: Tuesday 1 September

(+ Inset for New Staff only)

Staff Inset: Wednesday 2 September (ALL staff)

Staff Inset: Friday 2 October

Half term: Monday 26 - Friday 30 October

School Closed Friday 27 November

Staff Inset Monday 30 November

End of Term: Friday 18 December (early close 12.40pm)

 

Spring Term 2021

Start of Term: Wednesday 6 January

Half Term: Monday 15 – Friday 19 February

End of Term: Thursday 1 April (close at 3.05pm)

Easter Holiday: Friday 2 – Friday 16 April

 

Summer Term 2021

Start of Term: Monday 19 April

Half Term: Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June

Bosco Inset Day: Friday 25 June

End of Term: Friday 23 July (early close 12.40pm)

People who viewed this page also viewed